CMA Touring Awards Highlights

The Country Music Association held their annual tour-centric celebration in Nashville after two years of pandemic-induced shutdowns. The CEO of CMA, Sarah Trahern, welcomed members of the industry, who she said were among the hardest hit during the pandemic, but still showed resilience and passion for the power of music.

The host for the evening was Keith Urban and the main awards went to touring organizations of Kenny ChesneyLuke Combs, and Dierks BentleyChris Kappy, who has guided Luke Combs throughout his career, was named manager of the year, and members of Combs’ touring crew were recognized with awards as well.

Winners from Chesney’s camp included John StalderDavid FarmerJill Trunnell, and Robert Scovill. And to cap it all off, Essential Broadcast Media’s Ebie McFarland was named publicist of the year!

One more thing! Check out all the winners below:

  • Business manager of the year: Stephanie Mundy-Self – Farris, Self & Moore, LLC
  • Publicist of the year: Ebie McFarland (Essential Broadcast Media)
  • Manager of the year: Chris Kappy (Make Wake Artists)
  • Venue of the year: Ryman Auditorium
  • Touring musician of the year: Dan Hochhalter (Dierks Bentley)
  • Tour videographer/photographer: Jill Trunnell (Kenny Chesney)
  • Tour video director of the year: Tyler Hutcheson (Luke Combs)
  • Lighting director of the year: Chris Reade (Dierks Bentley)
  • Production manager of the year: Jerry Slone (Luke Combs)
  • Tour manager of the year: David Farmer (Kenny Chesney)
  • Talent agent of the year: Austin Neal (The Neal Agency)
  • Coach/truck driver of the year: John Stalder (Kenny Chesney)
  • FOH (front of house engineer of the year: Robert Scovill (Kenny Chesney)
  • Monitor engineer of the year: Michael Zuehsow (Luke Combs)
  • Talent buyer/promoter of the year: Brian O’Connell (Live Nation Nashville)

Source: Billboard


Stay updated, sign up for our newsletter.