The ACM Awards Are Sunday

The 56th Annual ACM Awards go down Sunday in Nashville, and it’s shaping up to be quite the evening. This years show will be hosted by Keith Urban and Mickey Guyton, and will take place in three iconic Music City venues – the Grand Ole Opry House, the historic Ryman Auditorium and The Bluebird Café (as well as some other spots in Nashville) with the whole thing telecast on CBS (8 pm).

Of course, the ACMs will be chock-full of performances, including TV world premieres, exciting collaborations and more.

Miranda Lambert and Ell King are kicking off the show with the world television premiere of “Drunk (And I Don’t Wanna Go Home).” But that’s far from the night’s only performance.

Other collaborations planned for the evening include: Dierks Bentley and The War and Treaty, who’ll perform a cover of U2’s “Pride (In The Name of Love),” Miranda will team with her “Marfa Tapes” partners Jack Ingram and Jon Randall on “In His Arms,” Chris Young and Kane Brown will perform “Famous Friends,” Maren Morris and hubby Ryan Hurd will perform “Chasing After You,” Carly Pearce and Lee Brice will sing “I Hope You’re Happy Now,” Kelsea Ballerini and Kenny Chesney will team up for “half of my home town,” and Carrie Underwood will sing a “My Savior” medley with guest CeCe Winans.

Blake Shelton is also set for a special performance, performing his first hit single “Austin,” in honor of its 20th anniversary, along with his latest track “Minimum Wave.”

  • But that’s not all. The show will also feature performances by: Brothers Osborne (“I’m Not For Everyone”), Kenny Chesney (“Knowing You”), Eric Church (“Bunch Of Nothing”), Luke Combs (“Forever After All”), Dan + Shay (“Glad You Exist”), Mickey Guyton (“Hold On”), Alan Jackson (“You’ll Always Be My Baby” and “Drive (For Daddy Gene),”) Thomas Rhett (“What’s Your Country Song” and “Country Again”), Chris Stapleton (“Maggie’s Song”), and Chris Young and Kane Brown (“Famous Friends”), as well as performances by Keith Urban, Ashley McBryde, Little Big Town, Lady A, and New Artist of the Year winners Gabby Barrett and Jimmie Allen.

One person who’s no longer set to perform is Luke Bryan, who pulled out of the show after testing positive for COVID-19 earlier this week.

  • As for the nominees, Maren Morris and Chris Stapleton lead this year’s pack with six nods a piece, with Miranda Lambert close behind with five, bringing her overall total to 68 lifetime nominations, the most of any female artist in ACM history. In addition, Miranda is up for her 15th Female Artist of the Year nod. (She’s won nine times).
  • As for Entertainer of The Year, this year’s category is all male, with nominees Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Luke Combs, Thomas Rhett and Chris Stapleton.


Entertainer of the Year

  • Luke Bryan
  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Chris Stapleton

Female Artist of the Year

  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Ashley McBryde
  • Maren Morris
  • Carly Pearce

Male Artist of the Year

  • Dierks Bentley
  • Luke Combs
  • Eric Church
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Chris Stapleton

Duo of the Year

  • Brooks & Dunn
  • Brothers Osborne
  • Dan + Shay
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Maddie & Tae

Group of the Year

  • Lady A
  • Little Big Town
  • Old Dominion
  • The Cadillac Three
  • The Highwomen

New Female Artist of the Year

  • Ingrid Andress
  • Tenille Arts
  • Gabby Barrett
  • Mickey Guyton
  • Caylee Hammack

New Male Artist of the Year

  • Jimmie Allen
  • Travis Denning
  • Cody Johnson
  • Parker McCollum

Album of the Year

  • Born Here Live Here Die Here – Luke Bryan
  • Mixtape Vol. 1 – Kane Brown
  • Never Will – Ashley McBryde
  • Skeletons – Brothers Osborne
  • Starting Over – Chris Stapleton

Single of the Year

  • “Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert
  • “I Hope” – Gabby Barrett
  • “I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce & Lee Brice
  • “More Hearts Than Mine”– Ingrid Andress
  • “The Bones” – Maren Morris

Song of the Year

  • “Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert
  • “One Night Standards” – Ashley McBryde
  • “Some People Do” – Old Dominion
  • “Starting Over” – Chris Stapleton
  • “The Bones” – Maren Morris

Video of the Year

  • “Better Than We Found It” – Maren Morris
  • “Bluebird”– Miranda Lambert
  • “Gone” – Dierks Bentley
  • “Hallelujah” – Carrie Underwood and John Legend
  • “Worldwide Beautiful” – Kane Brown

Songwriter of the Year

  • Ashley Gorley
  • Michael Hardy
  • Hillary Lindsey
  • Shane McAnally
  • Josh Osborne

Music Event of the Year

  • “Be A Light” – Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, Keith Urban
  • “Does To Me” – Luke Combs feat. Eric Church
  • “I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce & Lee Brice
  • “Nobody But You” – Blake Shelton ft. Gwen Stefani
  • “One Beer” – HARDY ft. Lauren Alaina & Devin Dawson
  • “One Too Many” – Keith Urban, P!nk

Source: ACM


Stay updated, sign up for our newsletter.