Little Big Town Announces 10th Studio Album ‘Mr. Sun’

Little Big Town is dropping a new album. The band just announced that their 10th studio album, “Mr. Sun,” will be released September 16th.

The album will include previously released tracks “Hell Yeah,” and their current single, “All Summer,” with LBT dropping the new song “Rich Man,” written by Jimi Westbrook, on Friday.

“’Mr. Sun’ is intentionally an emotional record that holds hands well with our last album ‘Nightfall,’” LBT’s Karen Fairchild shares, adding it is “focused on better days ahead, the value of friendships and family; it touches on heartbreak and letting go, but it’s full of sunshine and joy.”

Philip Sweet adds, “We have collectively been through an unprecedented period making this album,” noting, “Life is short; we are here to live it with the ones around us, loving them and ourselves the best we can. All the while, thankful for another turn around the sun.”

Check out the track list below:

  • “All Summer”
  • “Better Love”
  • “Hell Yeah”
  • “Mr. Sun”
  • “Three Whiskeys and the Truth”
  • “One More Song”
  • “Heaven Had a Dance Floor”
  • “Gold”
  • “Rich Man”
  • “God Fearing Gypsies”
  • “Different Without You”
  • “Whiskey Colored Eyes”
  • “Song Back”
  • “Something Strong”
  • “Last Day On Earth”
  • “Friends of Mine”

Source: Music Row


Stay updated, sign up for our newsletter.