CMT Artist Of The Year Honorees Announced

CMT’s “Artist of The Year” 2022 will take place October 14th at Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center, and this year’s honorees have just been announced.

The network announced that this year’s ceremony will celebrate Carly Pearce, Cody Johnson, Kane Brown, Luke Combs and Walker Hayes, with Carly, Cody and Walker being honored for the first time.

“We are honored to recognize the astounding achievements of this illustrious group of artists over the past year,” Margaret Comeaux, CMT’s Senior Vice President of Production, Music & Events, shares. “Carly, Cody, Kane, Luke and Walker all represent the vibrant future of the country music format, as they defy convention and blaze new trails, breaking industry records and genre barriers,” adding, “We can’t wait to celebrate their extraordinary accomplishments alongside their fellow artists and friends.”

  • Carly took to social media to react to the honor, sharing, “The last year of my life has been something out of a country music fairy tale. All of the dreams I’ve had since I was a little girl have made their way to my reality,” noting, “Thank you @CMT for naming me one of their Artists of the Year. What a year it’s been for a girl who always wanted to sing country music ????♥️.”


Stay updated, sign up for our newsletter.