Chris Young Reveals Christmas Album Track Listing

Chris Young has revealed the track listing for his new holiday album, It Must Be Christmas, confirming the all-star collaborations he hinted at last week. The album features a special guest appearance by Alan Jackson on “There’s A New Kid In Town,” a song that originally appeared on Jackson’s 1993 Christmas album, Honky Tonk Christmas, as a duet with Keith Whitley.  The record also features Chris teaming up with Brad Paisley for a rendition of “The First Noel,” with soul trio Boyz II Men lending their voices to another Christmas classic: “Silent Night.”


·       In addition, Young co-wrote two original songs for the album — “Under The Weather” and the title track “It Must Be Christmas.”

·       It Must Be Christmas will be released on October 14.

It Must Be Christmas track listing:


1. “The Christmas Song”

2. “Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)”

3. “Under the Weather”

4. “There’s a New Kid in Town” (feat. Alan Jackson)

5. “Holly Jolly Christmas”

6. “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas”

7. “The First Noel” (feat. Brad Paisley)

8. “I’ll Be Home for Christmas”

9. “Silent Night” (feat. Boyz II Men)

10. “It Must Be Christmas”



Stay updated, sign up for our newsletter.