TAG SEARCH RESULTS FOR: "O’Reilly Auto Parts 300"

X-Finity Series Set For O’Reilly Auto Parts 300

The NASCAR X-Finity Series is in the “The Lone Star State” this weekend for tonight’s O’Reilly Auto Parts 300. Erik Jones of Joe Gibbs Racing is the defending winner. The last driver with back-to-back victories in Texas Motor Speedway’s spring race is Kyle Busch, who won three in a row from 2008 through 2010.

There were two practice sessions on Thursday and Jones led them both – posting his best lap in the first of the two sessions, 186.968 miles per hour. The remainder of the top five based on combined speeds includes Ty Dillon, rookie Brandon Jones, points leader Daniel Suarez and Busch. Jones also had the best average speed over a stretch of ten consecutive laps, 178.409 miles per hour.

From Martinsville Half-Mile To High Speeds In Texas

From the Sprint Cup Series’ shortest track, Martinsville Speedway, NASCAR now moves to one of its fastest ovals with this coming weekend’s Duck Commander 500 at Texas Motor Speedway. The preliminary entry list shows forty drivers led by defending race winner Jimmie Johnson and regular-season points leader Kevin Harvick. The four non-Charter drivers on the list are rookie Ryan Blaney, Cole Whitt, Josh Wise and Reed Sorenson.

Johnson leads all competitors with six victories on the mile-and-a-half Fort Worth oval including three in a row and five of the last seven. Carl Edwards is next in line with three wins … There’s competitive balance among NASCAR’s three participating manufacturers with each brand winning the track’s spring race once over the last three seasons: Chevrolet with Johnson last year, Ford with Joey Logano in 2014 and Toyota with Kyle Busch in 2013.X-FINITY Series teams also will be competing at T-M-S with Friday night’s O’Reilly Auto

X-FINITY Series teams also will be competing at T-M-S with Friday night’s O’Reilly Auto Parts 300. There are thirty-nine drivers on the preliminary entry led by defending race winner Erik Jones and points leader Daniel Suarez, teammates at Joe Gibbs Racing.


Stay updated, sign up for our newsletter.