Ottumwa primary election

Ottumwa voters have narrowed the field of candidates for mayor and city council.  In Tuesday’s (10/5) primary election, Rick Johnson and Rick Bick received the most votes for mayor, eliminating Robert LaPoint from the race.

And six candidates for three city council seats advanced from a field of nine: Cara Galloway,  Russ Hull, Douglas David McAntire, Ashley Noreuil, Sandra Pope and Matthew Pringle all move on to the November general election.  Hull won the final spot in the general election by four votes over LeRoy Hanna Junior.


Stay updated, sign up for our newsletter.