CMA Honors Three-Time Hit Makers

The CMA is set to honor some songwriters who’ve had a great year. The organization will hand out their ninth annual CMA Triple Play Awards, honoring songwriters who’ve written three number one songs within the past year.

This year’s recipients include Thomas Rhett, the first time he’s received the honor, along with Rhett Akins, Ross Copperman, Zach Crowell, Jesse Frasure, Ben Hayslip, Sam Hunt, McAnally, Josh Osborne, Matthew Ramsey, Thomas Rhett, Trevor Rosen, Brad Tursi, Brad Warren and Brett Warren. Ashley Gorley will receive three throphies for having nine number ones, while Shane McAnally will get two for his six number ones.

The winners will be celebrated February 20th with a special CMA Songwriters Series, hosted by McAnally at Marathon Music Works, with Copperman, McAnally and The Warren Brothers set to perform.

Source: CMA



Stay updated, sign up for our newsletter.