All-District baseball honors

Several Pekin baseball players received Class 1A all-Southeast District recognition from the Iowa High School Baseball Coaches Association.  Shortstop Tanner Bainbridge and outfielder Caleb Comstock are on the all-district first team, while Panthers pitcher Brady Latcham and catcher Quinn Ledger are on the all-district second team.  Keota utility player Colten Clarahan was also picked to the all-district second team.

Checking Class 2A, Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont pitcher Jared McCrea earned second team honors on the all-Southeast District team.  And in the 2A Central District, pitchers Will Dempski of Pella Christian and Derek Brown of PCM earned first team honors, along with PCM outfielder Olin Meinders.  PCM second baseman Reed Worth and utility player Sage Burns are on the all-Central District second team…..along with Pella Christian catcher Lawson Bruxvoort and first baseman Devin Haveman.

And several Ottumwa players received Class 4A all-South Central District honors.  Utility player Mitch Wood is on the all-district first team, while catcher Adam Denniston, second baseman Dominick Delahoy and utility player Jesus Jaime are on the all-district second team.


Stay updated, sign up for our newsletter.