All-Conference and All-District baseball honors

With the high school baseball season winding down, it’s time to hand out awards.  Four Oskaloosa Indians were first team Little Hawkeye Conference picks.  Junior outfielder Tyler Miller was a unanimous first team choice.  He’s joined by teammates senior pitcher Rian Yates, junior first baseman Colton Butler and junior utility player Noah Van Veldhuizen.  Pella Christian infielder Will Dembski and Grinnell utility man Jake Hull were also unanimous first team all-conference choices.  Other first team all-conference players from the area are Grinnell catcher Jayden Gibson and Pella outfielder Gabe Thomas.  Meanwhile, Oskaloosa outfielder Wyatt Krier earned a spot on the all-conference second team with Indians catcher Charlie North and utility man Cole Kraber getting honorable mention.

And checking the Class 3A All-Central District team, Oskaloosa outfielder Tyler Miller and utility man Colton Butler are on the All-District first team….along with Grinnell pitcher Jayden Gibson and shortstop Jake Hull and Pella outfielder Gabe Thomas.  Osky pitcher Rian Yates, third baseman Noah Van Veldhuizen and outfielder Wyatt Krier are on the All-District second team…..along with Grinnell pitcher Drew Coffman and catcher Colin Gibson and Knoxville outfielder Mike Hudson.


Stay updated, sign up for our newsletter.